Skip navigation

My Palm IIIe still works fine.
Love the stylus and “Graffiti” – bought it and still use it for that reason.

I’m tactile. I enjoy the sensation of using written hand-motion [as opposed to keyboard-entry] to enter a “todo-list item”, be it on a piece of paper or an intelligent touch-screen. I find that I use my left and right hands almost equally to pick up my Palm, tap to the list I want, and create a “written” item or note.

The rational side of my brain is telling me that one of these days either the laptop or the PDA will cease to function – so I’d better upgrade soon. The other rational side of my brain is saying “why upgrade just for the sake of upgrading”.


The HotSync cradle plugs into an old Dell Latitude laptop running WindowsNT4. Every once in a while I backup the archive files to diskette, just for kicks [3.5″ diskettes – remember those?]

The rational side of my brain is telling me that one of these days either the laptop or the PDA will cease to function – so I’d better upgrade soon. The other rational side of my brain is saying “why upgrade just for the sake of upgrading”.

I guess I’ll wait, like everyone else, until 2009-JAN-08 and see if I want to buy what they are selling.

…originally posted… LisaLJL [12.30.08 11:15 AM] in response to “Palm’s Third Act – o’reilly radar : raven zachary” re: CES – Las Vegas (2009-JAN)


Leave a Reply

